Report from Fleet Captain Loraine Mitchell – Gaillard

Antigua & Barbuda Sailing Association (ABSA) in conjunction with Antigua Yacht Club and the National Sailing Academy hosting the Caribbean Dinghy Championship Qualifiers Regatta, which will be held in St. Maarten October 21st to 23rd 2022. The Optimist sailors, lasers , Zest and RS Feva had an amazing time.

Qualifiers for Caribbean Dinghy Championship:
Optimist – Emily Gaillard
Laser Radial – Ozani Lafond
Laser Standard – Rhone Kirby
Zest – D. Durand & J. Hector
RS Feva – M. Charles & Z. Martin
Optimist Intermediate
1st place Imani John-Polanco
2nd place Lluc Agusti
3rd place Matthew Leslie
-Optimist Advance:
1st place Emily Gaillard
2nd place Patrick Greensmith
3rd place Alistair Knoblauch
-Lasers (Radial):
1st place Ozani Lafond
2nd place Shanoy Malone
3rd place Tyrique Adams
-Laser (standard):
1st place Rhone Kirby
2nd place Jules Mitchell
1st place Deshawnte Durand & Jahvon Hector
-RS Feva:
1st place Malik Charles & Zidane Martin

View and Download Results – Here